Review: The Magician

Title:  The Magician

Author:  Michael Scott

Publisher:  Random House

Cover Artist:  Michael Wagner

The Magician is the second book in The Secrets of the Immortal Nicolas Flamell series. It was a lot like the first book.It was full of adventure and fantasy. The “immortals” Joan of Arc and Saint Germain are added to the list of main characters in this book, as are Niccolo Machiavelli and the Genii Cucullati. I would recommend this book to children ages ten and up. It got less confusing after I read it because I sort of got used to the fact that modern teenage kids were talking to people who lived over seven hundred years ago. For example, Dr. John Dee served Queen Elizabeth and he is one of the main characters in this book. I really liked this book. As soon as I finish the third book, The Sorceress, I will write a review. That will be in about two days.

Posted by: Fred Reads

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Review: The Magician

  1. “I really liked this book.”

    Look back at your review for “Japan-The Culture.” You were very specific about what you didn’t like about it. Can you describe what it is about this book that you liked?

  2. I’m impressed, I have to say. Actually rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. Your concept is excellent; the issue is something that not sufficient persons are talking intelligently about. I’m very glad that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something relating to this.

  3. Fred Reads

    My reveiw on the Sorceress will be done tommorow.

  4. Just thought i would comment and say neat design, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

  5. Of course, what a great website and informative posts, I definitely will bookmark your blog.All the Best!

Leave a Reply

