Review: The Sorceress

Title:  The Sorceress

 Author:  Michael Scott

 Cover Artist:  Michael Wagner

 Publisher:  Random House

The Sorceress is the third book in the series of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flammel. Like the first and second one it is adventure and fantasy and I would recommend it to children ages ten and up. Cernunnos – the Archon, Gilgamesh – the King, Nereus – The Old Man of the Sea, Areop Anap – the Old Spider, Palemedes – the Saracen Knight, William Shakespeare, Billy the Kid, and the Gabriel Hounds were added to the list of main characters in this book. At this point, after reading The Alchemyst and The Magician, the book’s not confusing at all. This is a very good thing because it lets you admire the words that Michael Scott, I cannot think of another word for it, spun, out of pure imagination. Michael Scott, in my opinion, has written such good books that he could start a business with J.K. Rowling herself, and dominate the world of reading. I am very, very excited to start reading the fourth book in the series:  The Necromancer.

Posted by: Fred Reads

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Review: The Sorceress

  1. Very well written review Fred! Check out the “about” section on the top of the blog. you can click on “about” or you can lick on either one of our “biographies”. A good reviewer tells his/her readers about themselves and where they are coming from when reading books. Can you write something like that about yourself for me to post?

  2. Fred Reads

    I’ve tried, but for some reason my biography dosn’t show up and I can’t even click on yours.

    • You are not able to post anything to the blog without my approval. Ask your mom to send your bio to me in an email or through her facebook account and I will post it. My email address is: bannierj@sbcglobal.net .

      Also, I think that the computer or internet browser you are using has issues with this site. I’m able to see all the posts and pages just fine. Maybe try to look up the blog next time you are at the library. It might look a little different and you might be able to see our biography pages.

      It’s not a big deal, I just thought biographies would be a fun addition to our page.

    • Ok, I think I may have made this easier for you. I added a link in the page “footer” for our biographies. Just scroll ALL THE WAY DOWN and you should be able to click on the “about” page, “Fred’s Bio” (which right now is blank) and “Janine’s Bio” (which should be there). Let me know if that works!

Leave a Reply

